Friday, June 15, 2012

Newspaper blasts Pa. lawmakers who blocked property tax reform

From the Editorial Page of The Pottstown Mercury:
THORNS to the legislators who voted against moving House Bill 1776 out of committee. This property tax reform measure died without even getting to the full state House of Representatives for review. Legislators who voted against moving the bill forward were: Democrats Kevin Boyle, Tim Briggs, Margo Davidson, Madeleine Dean, and Republicans Kerry Benninghoff, Gordon Delinger, G. Dunbar, Eli Evankovich, Fred Keller, Duane Milne, Michael Peifer, Kathy Rapp, and Mario Scavello. 
Voters should send these 13 lawmakers a message in November.

No comments: