Thursday, April 23, 2015

The 10 Republicans who voted for Loretta Lynch

The US Senate voted 56–43 today to confirm Obama's radical nominee for attorney general, approving Loretta Lynch with help of the following 10 RINOs: Sens. Kelly Ayotte (N.H.), Thad Cochran (Miss.), Susan Collins (Maine), Jeff Flake (Ariz.), Lindsey Graham (S.C.), Orrin Hatch (Utah), Ron Johnson (Wis.), Mark Kirk (Ill.), Rob Portman (R-Ohio) and Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.).

Every Democrat voted lockstep for Lynch's confirmation, which was expected, but she never would have been confirmed had the Republican majority not caved. I guess the 10 RINOs who supported Lynch forgot about last November's voter repudiation of Barack Obama and his failed policies,

Americans gave Republicans control of both houses of Congress to stop the Obama agenda, not to help him continue his assault on the Constitution.

No comments: